Super Junior’s special album to include subunit tracks

The special 10th anniversary album will be released on July 16

Super Junior’s special album to include subunit tracks

Photos: S.M. Entertainment

Mark your calendars, ELF. Contrary to initial denials that Super Junior will not be making their comeback next week, the Hallyu icons have confirmed that they will be making their return on July 16.

The special 10th anniversary album Devil, with a similarly named title track, will contain a total of 10 tracks, including tunes from the group’s subunits Super Junior-K.R.Y, Super Junior D&E, Super Junior-M and Super Junior-T. While it has yet to be confirmed if new or existing tracks from the subunits will be included, this news has been greeted with much interest.

Among which, Super Junior-T’s tracks are likely to be keenly watched by fans as they have not released new material since ‘Knock Knock Knock’ over five years ago. Originally made up of Leeteuk, Heechul, Kangin, Shindong, Sungmin and Eunhyuk, it has yet to be confirmed if there will be any new members introduced with Shindong and Sungmin currently serving their mandatory military services.

The video teaser for their upcoming album also had a different take from the norm, with hilarious cuts of the members freezing in place while various odd occurrences took place – a rooster taking a stroll on set while the group was dancing, Kangin’s pants dropping halfway through the choreography and a cleanup crew bustling about during an intense gun scene were among the laugh out loud moments in their clip.

Super Junior is slated to wrap up their Super Show 6 World Tour with an encore performance in Seoul on July 11 and 12. Following which, Devil will be released at midnight (KST) on July 16.

Report a problem